Happy Anniversary….in Germany!!

4 Oct

 

Joe and I on our wedding day...happy, happy, happy!

 

So today is our wedding anniversary!  Two years have flown by….man, you people were right.  We’ve covered a lot of ground in those two years.  Let’s see: I relocated to the other side of Cleveland to be with Joe, we had a baby, and now here we are on another continent.  That’s the very abbreviated version of things.  Yup, life has changed.  And fast.  Some things have stayed the same though- Joe is still the most wonderful man I know.  The reasons I married Joe; his impeccable moral code, love for his family, spirit of generosity and service to others, wonderful sense of humor and ability to not take himself too seriously…those have all remained.  The same.  Unchanging.  What a blessing to be able to rely on that!

Here are a couple other photos from our wedding day:

 

Yes, Joe continues to make me laugh like that. Which is awesome.

 

And here we are now…as a family in Germany.  Wow.

 

Our family of three in Frankfurt, Germany

 

I could never have predicted when I met Joe (or married him) how the next few years would play out.  I’m glad though…it’s been full of surprises.  Wonderful surprises.  I’m looking forward to many more years married to a wonderful husband.  Something tells me I better keep my seatbelt on though….obviously we’re on quite a ride.

9 Responses to “Happy Anniversary….in Germany!!”

  1. Alison October 4, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    Happy anniversary you two! Miss you! =)

  2. jen October 4, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    What a beautiful couple on your wedding day…..and you still are!

  3. Heather October 4, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Congratulations! Hard to believe how quickly two years have gone by! I’m so happy for you. Rachael, you and Joe are such a great couple and deserve all the happiness in the world!

  4. mary October 4, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Happy 2nd year of adventure!! You deserve the best of what life brings you. Enjoy your day doing something fun. Love to you both. Mary

  5. Helen Gummersbach October 5, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    Rachael, you might be right about securing that seat belt for a ride to where? Who knows where it will lead. It will be a fun,and wonderful ride though. The three of you will be ready for that ride in that new country. (maybe, just maybe), a new grandbaby? HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!
    Grammy

  6. Danielle October 5, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Happy Anniversary!! I love the picture of you laughing, hope you’re all having a blast!

  7. Valarie October 5, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Happy Anniversary Rachael and Joe! The girls and I were just talking about your wedding this weekend. Hope you enjoyed your German celebration!

  8. Sara October 5, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Congrats, it brings a tear to my eye. Did you get your hair cut????

    • Rachael October 5, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

      Thanks everyone!! We had a great anniversary; enjoyed a delicious dinner at a cute German restaurant we found…good times. Sara, no haircut…just the way it looks in the picture I guess. I need to find a hair person here though and stat!

Leave a Reply

