Missing home…

20 Oct

So, we all knew it was inevitable.  There would be homesickness.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not going overboard or anything.  I am loving Germany and lots of aspects of our new life here.  BUT, there are things I’m starting to miss from back home too.  Obviously family and friends, you top the list.  Here is what else I’m particularly longing for at the moment:

  • Honeycrisp apples.  My absolute favorite variety of all only available this time of the year.  NOT available here.  Boo.
  • Target ( I think another expat friend warned me of this)
  • Flavored coffee and creamer
  • The Food Network and TLC/Discovery channel
  • A kitchen not designed with the Keebler Elves in mind

Is any of this really too much to ask? 😉

One Response to “Missing home…”

  1. Heather October 20, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    I don’t think I could do it! I’ve been eating Honeycrisp apples everyday! I couldn’t live without Target for sure, and I know I would miss dunkin donuts coffee more than anything!

Leave a Reply

