The sign says it all…

4 Nov

So this is the most interesting sign I’ve seen so far while here.  And it doesn’t even require knowledge of German to read it!

Do not let your dog poop rabbit pellets?

This sign happened to be posted near a castle we visited (which I will be posting more about soon).  I heart this sign.  I wish this sign was posted EVERYWHERE.  One unpleasant thing I’ve observed over here, at least in our current neighborhood, is that dogs go to the bathroom wherever they feel like it (okay, they’re dogs), but apparently the owners do NOT clean it up.  What?!  Why???!!!  It is so interesting to me because in all other ways the town is very clean.  They are borderline fanatical about recycling and proper trash disposal.  In fact there is a note posted in our building right now alerting the residents to the fact that one of the bins has not been emptied because it contains rubbish that is not allowed to go in that particular bin.  Yet, the sidewalks often contain lots of, well how should we say it….excrement??  And lets just say people aren’t just walkin’ Fifi and Mimi around here.  You know what I mean.  Disgusting, I know.  So what’s a girl to do??  Watch where you step I guess.

 

 

3 Responses to “The sign says it all…”

  1. Danielle November 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    OMG I love this sign!! This is hilarious!

    • Rachael November 16, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

      I know right???! I love this sign too.

  2. Shannon K November 17, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    Hilarious! In Paris you always knew who were tourists and Parisians by if they were looking up at the sites or if they were looking down at the sidewalk to not step in poop

Leave a Reply

