This is how I roll…

15 Nov

Usually I can’t keep a hat on Quinn.  Or a headband, bow etc.  She has entered the “I defy you to make me look cute with those annoying girly accessories, mom.”  And I’m sure if she had the coordination to do it she would be rolling her eyes by now too.  Occasionally she will take something out of her hair only to try and replace it herself the very next minute.  Usually though she inspects them quickly with disgust and tosses them aside.  Yesterday though she wanted this hat on.  She made it very clear.  She sat on the floor struggling (it was kind of mean for me to watch as long as I did) to get this hat on her head.  Once she was wearing her hat, she wanted to ride on her lion.  Um, diva.  Anyway, I obliged.  She literally sat on this lion with her hat on for quite awhile.  This is obviously what she wanted…to ride around on her lion. With a hat on.  This amused me and so I thought I should snap a pic of it and share with you.

2 Responses to “This is how I roll…”

  1. jen November 15, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Little Quinnie!! That is hilarious!!

  2. Helen November 16, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    Rachael you are so right. Our little girl is quite the(character),er I mean diva! She definitely is at that age where she knows what she wants, when she wants it!! How fun! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

