There’s no place like home for the holidays….

16 Dec

I think I have always thought being home with family was important. But this year, “there’s no place like home for the holidays” couldn’t ring any truer for me.  We leave TOMORROW  to head back to the States to spend time with our families for Christmas and New Year’s and well…let’s just say I am filled with child-like excitement about being home.  I’m ready for the company of family and friends, the comfort of my parent’s kitchen…and yes, I’ll be honest-perhaps a Chipotle burrito.  Mostly the first two though.

The weather is getting a bit dicey here though, so let’s pray for smooth sailing on the trip home!  I can’t wait!!

One Response to “There’s no place like home for the holidays….”

  1. jen December 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    Have a wonderful time with your families and have a safe trip!! I will be thinking of you….

Leave a Reply

