Pinwheels and playgrounds

14 Feb

We’ve actually been having some rather decent weather here lately.  Perhaps I’m easy to please in this department after spending nearly 10 years in Cleveland where winters can beat you down like a red-headed step child.   Forty-five degrees in my opinion is balmy, and when it reached 50ish degrees, well I practically felt like I was in Florida. And Quinn, she likes her sun-supplied Vitamin D just like anyone else, so the sun-shine and mild temperatures called for a trip to the playground.  Along the way we passed a flower shop that had some little pinwheels on display out front.  They called our names so I stopped to buy one for Quinn before continuing on our little outdoor adventure.

Wheeee!

This pinwheel's not going anywhere!

3 Responses to “Pinwheels and playgrounds”

  1. Gabe February 14, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    She’s lookin good in that blue hat. I know someone else who looks pretty good in it too.

    • Rachael February 14, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      Haha, Gabe…I bet I could drum up a picture of that someone else.

  2. Danielle Jenks February 15, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Looks like fun Rachael! I love how the swings are designed out there, pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

