Defense…a letter from Quinn

19 Feb

In response to some of the bad publicity I’ve been getting lately (e.g. drawing on the walls and shredding the toilet paper; thanks Mom for going public with those) I wanted to submit my own version of things.  I am a delightful 16 month old who provides much joy on a daily basis.  Yes, I will admit I am very curious and tend to act on my impulses but I mean no harm.  It’s simply not fair; adults get all the fun.  I mean they get to touch everything and go everywhere.  Why can’t I?  I need to explore, express myself…be free.  Ugh, sometimes being a one year old is so stifling.  I submit to the jury that I am an innocent, sweet child who is being misrepresented.  Since I don’t have anyone who can be a character witness (except my mom, but geesh) I submit these pictures as evidence of my “true” self.

Awww....shucks. You make me blush.

I mean, I have a really big head. And really small feet. I have other things to worry about besides ripping toilet paper and defacing property.

See, how sweet? I'm like this ALL the time, I swear.

So ladies and gentlemen of the jury, I implore you to search your hearts (and review the evidence) and decide for yourselves…who do you believe?

Yours,

Quinn

3 Responses to “Defense…a letter from Quinn”

  1. jen February 20, 2011 at 2:29 am #

    Of course, I was on your side the whole time, Quinnie-the-pooh! -Mrs. Jen

    • Rachael February 20, 2011 at 9:34 am #

      Miss Jen, I knew you would support me! Thanks and miss you- Quinn

  2. Helen February 20, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    Personally, I think you are absolutely without a doubt Beautiful! How could anyone think of you without saying “What a cute,curious,little munchkin. We know she will be up to nothing but (ha-ha) fun and exciting things!” So many places to explore, and to show mommy. You go girl, and have so much fun along the way!! Grammy

Leave a Reply

