Growth

24 Feb

It goes without saying that kids grow fast.  Time flies.  One day you’re bringing them home from the hospital, the next day you’re googling “how to get ink off of the walls without stripping the paint and owing a small fortune when we move out of this place due to the super strict rental contract”.  I mean, time really flies.  As I was casually looking through some pictures I noticed one measurement of this growth.  Hair.  See for yourself:

November 2010

February 2011

Isn’t this crazy?!  I can’t believe how much her hair has grown in 3 months.  And I’m not sure this picture even really shows it’s true length because it is sort of tucked over the front of her shoulder.  Pretty soon I’ll be braiding!

 

4 Responses to “Growth”

  1. jen February 24, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    pretty soon you’ll be braiding……if she lets you! i remember after having matthew and having girls, i couldnt wait to do all sorts of pretty things with their hair and they never let me!! i hope quinn is more tolerant.

    • Rachael March 1, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Jen, I don’t know if “tolerant” is the most accurate adjective for Quinn, haha! Perhaps if I start soon she will just get used to it?? But, realistically all the cute hair fantasies I have will probably be just that…fantasy.

  2. angelasteyn February 28, 2011 at 1:37 am #

    Hi Rachael,

    I’m Angela from Mama & The Monkey and I’m doing the BYW course with you.

    I love your blog, such great photos and posts – I’m now following you so I can keep track.

    Pop on over and say hi when you get a moment http://mamaandthemonkey.blogspot.com/

    Angela

    • Rachael February 28, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks Angela, nice to “meet” you! I will definitely stop over at your blog to check it out as well. I”m so looking forward to the BYW course. Thanks again for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

