Best. Shoes. Ever.

7 Apr

I’m not really a pink person.  I don’t think I own one article of pink clothing.  It was never even a thought to incorporate pink into my wedding colors.  I don’t get all giddy over shades of rose and bubble-gum hues.  BUT these are the best shoes ever.  Period.

Brand spankin' new sparkly chuck taylors

My parents gave these to Quinn at Christmas and I’ve been waiting (patiently I might add) to put these on her since then.  I’ve pulled them out of her closet and admired them plenty of times.  I’ve placed the bottom of them next to shoes she wears, lining up the soles to see if they will likely fit.  They’ve always been too big so I set them back in the closet and groan about how cute they are and how I can’t wait to have her wear them.

Today was “see if the pink chucks fit” day…and yes!  Well, they might be a tad big, but I figure it’s just extra wiggle room for her pudgy toes.  And I could not resist any longer.  Because is there anything cuter than a sweet little tot in sparkly pink converse?  I think not.

"Can we get on with our walk please?"

* side note-  this picture would be so much better without the pacifier.  I know!  She rarely uses it during the day but this was pre- naptime which is always an interesting time and sometimes requires the “sass” as we affectionately call it.

 

4 Responses to “Best. Shoes. Ever.”

  1. mary April 7, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    The binky matches the shoes! Good for her! BTW- she is your spitting image. I can’t wait to meet her. xoxoxo

  2. Heather April 7, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    OMG! Adorable!!! I love pink!!! And I want a pair for myself! Do you think they come in a womens size 9? Quinnie my favorite color is pink so even though Mom doesn’t love it I will make sure it has a strong presence in your wardrobe!

    • Rachael April 7, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

      What is funny is that despite my disinterest in pink, the color definitely has a prominent place in Quinn’s wardrobe. Somehow pink just goes with little girls! Heather I will keep my eyes peeled for some pink sparkle chucks in your size, haha! And Mary, you know the binky coordination was unintentional…but it does make it look better- it’s an accessory!

  3. Helen April 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Just too darn CUTE!!! What a precious baby doll!!!

Leave a Reply

